The Site Details menu lets you access all of your site management options.

To access the Site Details view, after logging into Zoomforth, in the Sites & Templates dashboard locate the row of the site to which you want to make changes. Click the row to bring up its Site Details view. Another option is to hover on the row then click on Details.

Site Detail Tabs

You can navigate to different tabs for more options:

Summary Tab

Here you can view various information about the site in summary form.

You may also edit the description of the site, if you have permission.

You can also see if the site was cloned from another site, created out from a template, and what that site or template is.

Team Permissions Tab

Add or remove team members here to allow them to access to the site. You can allow everyone on your team to access the site by making it a team site.

Admins can always see all sites.

Depending on the users role they will be able (or not able) to perform actions on that site, like creating links, edit the site, editing the site and publishing the site.

Visitor Access Tab

If you want to keep this site private, it will be visible only to those on your team, and those who have been granted access. You can include individuals by adding their email address or you can allow anyone with a domain-specific email address to visit the site. If your organization uses SAML for authentication, you may set your site to private and allow SAML users only.

If you make it public, anyone with a link to the site will have access to it.

Read the full article on Viewing Privacy: Public vs Private Sites.

Analytics Tab

You can view a site's analytics from this tab which will show you metrics on how your users are interacting with your site.

These analytics provide you with an aggregation, in a given date range, of the number of visits your site has received, the top content on that site, as well as referrals and devices used by visitors.

You can also see a detailed view of how individual visitors are engaging with your site—what they're clicking on and how much time they're spending on specific parts of the site.

Related articles:

Site Analytics.

Link Visits and Link Activity Feed.


Notifications Tab

You can enable or disable the site access requests and publish approval requests notification for your site.

More Tab

The more tab contains many more site management options, as enumerated below:

Clone as Template
If you intend to use a site as the basis for many more sites, then you should create a new version of a site as a template.

Click this button to duplicate this site as a template.

Delete
Click the button to delete your site.

This will delete all of the links which link to your site !

Be careful! If you accidentally delete a site, contact Zoomforth support. It may be possible to recover your site, but things like links or analytics data could be permanently lost.

If there is a new site replacing a site, consider redirecting the site.

Redirect
If you have created a new site in Zoomforth which should replace this site, you should redirect this old site to the new one.

Do this be clicking the Redirect button and selecting the new site.

After saving, all links pointing to the old site will be redirected to the new site's default link.

Deactivate
Deactivation prevents further visits for the site, by disabling all the links or URLs previously created. The site is not deleted, keeping all its current properties, like analytics, and even the same URLs, but visiting the site results to a "Page Not Found" message.

Deactivated sites stays searchable in the Sites and Templates dashboard and still can be edited.

This action can be undone by going to the same menus, under Site Details.

Schedule Deactivation
The site will automatically deactivate on the scheduled date and time. All visitors to this site's URLs will see a "not found" (404) message—making this site inaccessible. You can undo this action.

Archive
When a site is archived, it goes to the same process changes like site deactivation, except that the site goes to the folder called Archived and can only be searched within the same folder. In addition, archived sites cannot be edited.

This action can be undone by going to the same menus, under Site Details.

Download Screenshot
Click to download a screenshot of your site.

Download Edit History
Click to download a CSV of all edits which have been performed on your site.

Site Access Failures
Click to download a CSV of the logs about the failed attempts to access your site.

Did this answer your question?