Account and content administrators have all sites created in the account assigned to them by default. Sometimes, though, you may want to assign another user to the site with a non - admin user role (editor, author, or sender).

To assign a site to a team mate:

  1. Select the site from the Sites and Templates dashboard.

  2. From the Site Details menu, click Team Permissions.

  3. To assign the site, click +Add User button and select your team mate from the drop list of users. 

If the user is not in the list, they could have already been assigned to the site, or they have not been invited to use a seat in the account yet.

To add a seat for another user, there must be at least one license available in the account, and the invitation can be sent as described in this article.

To un-assign a site:

  1. Select the site from the Sites and Templates dashboard.

  2. From the Site Details menu, click Team Permissions.

  3. Click Remove next to the name from the list of users.

Did this answer your question?