You may want to deactivate your site to prevent further visits, at specific date and time in the future. Deactivated sites can also be edited, saving changes automatically. Site properties for deactivated ones, such as analytics, URLs, team permissions, contents, designs, etc., are kept, and the site still appears in the default search view results.

To schedule a specific site for deactivation:

  1. Select the site from the Sites and Templates dashboard.

  2. Click More from the Site Details menu.

  3. Under Site Management section, hover to Deactivate and click Deactivate.

  4. In the dropdown, click Schedule Deactivation.

  5. Click the Date and Time fields and select your preferred schedule to deactivate the site.

  6. Click Deactivate.

To undo scheduled site deactivation:

  1. Select the site from the Sites and Templates dashboard.

  2. Click on More from the Site Details menu.

  3. Under Site Management, hover to Deactivate and click Unschedule.

Did this answer your question?